Modern Philosopher Pedestrian Phortune Cookies

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Fortune-cookie“If God had meant for us to drive, He would have created cars back when He was making everything else!” — The Man in the Toga, in a fit of anger, upon paying his repair bill at the mechanic’s

I have might have driving issues, Modern Philosophers, but the Bible backs me up about cars not being a part of God’s plan.

Obviously, I jest, but when that fortune cookie quote popped into my head yesterday, I scribbled it down as words of wisdom that needed to be shared.  Like any other lapsed Catholic, I reserve the right to fall back on my strict Catholic School upbringing to win any argument, no matter how ridiculous it might sound.

If you have an issue with that logic, why don’t you take it up with the Nuns???

View original post

Leave a Reply

