Guantanamera De Chicago

Guantanamera Guajira Guantanamera
Guantanamera Guajira Guantanamera

I am a truthful man from the city by the lake.
I am a truehearted man from the city by the lake.
I am a man who has known pain, joy, and loss.
Before I lay down my life, I long to sing the songs
of my soul.

Guantanamera Guajira Guantanamera
Guantanamera Guajira Guantanamera

she was a small town girl with big city dreams
She was a small town girl with big city dreams
A hot shot sent her on.
I plant my a rose in spring that dies in Winter
I grew a rose in spring that dies in winter.
I plant a rose for my open hearted friend.

Guantanamera Guajira Guantanamera
Guantanamera Guajira Guantanamera

She was a bruja from the desert
She was a bruja from the desert
Who left it all on an alter
My verse is light blue and Glowing red.
My verse is light blue and Glowing red.
My verse is a wounded deer looking for the comfort of the forest.

Guantanamera Guajira Guantanamera
Guantanamera Guajira Guantanamera

He was a boy who knew dragons way to young
He was a boy who knew dragons way to young
Who a tiger tought to live
It is with the lost of the world that I will try my luck
It is with the lost of the world that I will try my luck

Guantanamera Guajira Guantanamera
Guantanamera Guajira Guantanamera

Leave a Reply

