S.A.D. or why I celebrate Fredopalooza…

Well its that time of year again, when I find myself in my apartment with huge ammounts of anxiety.  It happens every year when things get dark, I suffer from Seasonal Affective Disorder or something like that.  I slowly start isolating a little more at a time, which isn’t hard to do if you are completely broke.    I  find myself wanting to stay home and avoid people.  Till it comes to a head and I recognize the signs of depression, which for me comes in the form of anxiety, self doubt, and sadness.    Its easy when you are depressed to look at your past and think that it dictates your future.  Its not true.  It only indicates  what you have overcome.  You also forget your friends.  Eventhough your friends may call you to hang out, you have a tendency to forget that they are there for you.  I have suffered from severe depression for years, I typically manage well enough.  But its this period where I feel the worst.  So 5 years ago on my 40th birthday I threw myself a party.  Thus the birth of Fredopalooza.  You see for me Fredopalooza is has become my innoculation to the winter blues.  Hanging with my good friends and sharing good times does it everytime.  So if you are in town check it out, come buy me a drink, and have a laugh…

One thought on “S.A.D. or why I celebrate Fredopalooza…

  1. Pingback: S.A.D. or why I celebrate Fredopalooza… | eltiger11

Leave a Reply

