Flyers Past.

There's Life Outside Your Apartment

Welly welly well..As I couldn’t leave the flat on Sunday as I was waiting for the Gasman to bring, but finally not install a new oven, I decided to upload a bunch of photographs old old flyers from the 87-90 era. Most of these were from an old girlfriend from the U.S., Reno in fact. There was a sheer rush of nostalgia on re-viewing these flyers, some of which I first saw on her bedroom wall the night she first took we from a Chariot gig to her home. Nostalgia indeed, as very sadly, in ’94 she took her own life, ending it all with a hollow-bullet to the head. A release in a way, for a amazing, vibrant and very beautiful woman who had been very, very sad for years. Sigh. Enough reflection. Punk & Metal flyers, as I said. The English ones are gigs I 90% attended. I…

View original post 40 more words

Leave a Reply

