Heart of a Rockabilly is a Rose

facespeoplelivein

Hear of a rockabilly is a rose

I have been waiting with excitement to upload this post as it is probably one of my favorite street portraits.  This photo appeals to me because I feel it could have been taken a a different time in history.  The more I look at his picture I see a photo that could have been taken in the era of cowboys and Indians, he has the air of outlaw with a strong hint the antihero character.  I tend to imaging a lone gunslinger that comes across an injustice which compels him to help.  Then you have his tattoo, this giant rose with horses off to the side.  It is as if his neck has become part of his clothing pulled up tight to the edge of his jaw line, framing his face perfectly.  The rose itself is delicate but has a few barbs and if you are to handle it you…

View original post 559 more words

Leave a Reply

