Writing Echoes

I don’t remember exactly how I discovered that the article existed, probably through the author’s twitter. Crime: Sometimes the yakuza live up to their image is part of an ebooklet named Reconstructing 3/11: Earthquake, tsunami and nuclear meltdown – how Japan’s future depends on its understanding of the 2011 triple disaster, which is a rather descriptive title. Unfortunately, it was only available in Kindle edition, so at first I did not know how to get it – yours truly does not have a Kindle – until I discovered Kindle for PC and iphone, and got myself the ebooklet, just for the article.

Jake Adelstein is the author of the first actual yakuza book I owned, Tokyo Vice, an American reporter on the police beat in Japan, which is probably the book that triggered my love for documentation and research in writing. Again, the title is rather informative…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

